Home  News & Updates  Mediaworks Go The Extra Mile For Sport Relief Mile 2012

Mediaworks Go The Extra Mile For Sport Relief Mile 2012

Sainsbury's Sports Relief Mile 2012

The staff at Mediaworks have dusted off their running shoes and trained muscles they never knew existed in preparation for the Sainsbury’s Sport Relief Mile – a UK charity event helping change lives across the UK and in some of the world’s poorest countries.

Sport Relief 6-Mile Run

On Sunday, 25th March, 2012 a team of Mediaworks employees are aiming to raise a tonne of cash for Sport Relief by partaking in the Sport Relief Mile 2012 and undertaking a sponsored 6-mile run across Newcastle & Gateshead.

What makes this all the more special is our Sport Relief Mile team include non-runners and gym-shy individuals willing to put themselves through a 6-mile run in order to help others who are less fortunate around the world.

Although we will be training hard, we need your help to make a difference on this Sport Relief Mile!

Sponsor The Mediaworks Team

We would love it if you would sponsor us to help us raise money for Sport Relief.  Sponsor our team today at https://my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/mediaworks/donate or sponsor an individual.

Sponsor Mediaworks for the Sport Relief Mile 2012

Name Sponsorship Page
Team Page http://my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/mediaworks
Brett Jacobson http://my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/brettjacobson
Kev Strong http://my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/kevstrong
Marc Swann http://my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/marcswann
Peter Stranney http://my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/pjs
Michael Finnigan http://my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/michaelfinnigan
Emma Pearson http://my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/emmapearson1
Katherine Weir http://my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/katherineweir
Jonathan Birch http://my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/jonathanbirch
Chris Smith http://my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/chrissmithuk

Who Will You Be Helping?

In the UK, Sport Relief supports young people, old people, local communities, refugee and asylum seeking women, victims of domestic and sexual abuse and people with mental health issues.

Internationally, Sport Relief supports people living in slums, people affected by conflict, street and working children, people affected by HIV and Aids and many other people in desperate situations.

Just £5 could buy new clothes for a child living or working on the streets of Napal and £50 could feed 100 vulnerable street children in India for one day. £500 could provide a young carer in the UK with one to one support for a full year, to help them cope with their huge responsibilities at home and help them to keep up at school.

Want To Help?

We would love you to share our sponsorship attempts to help us make as much money as possible for Sport Relief, so to help you we’ve enabled you to easily share it on your favourite social networks using our share buttons.

Thanks for helping support our Sport Relief Mile 2012 fundraising attempt.

Comments

Daniel Hoggan

Posted by Daniel Hoggan on 16th February, 2012

What we say...

At mediaworks, we provide you with the knowledge and experience you need to help you get infront of your customers when and where they are looking for you.

If you would like more advice about any aspect of digital marketing, please feel free to get in touch with a member of our team through our online contact form or request a call back now.

Can we call you back?

We'd love to discuss your aims for your online presence — pop your details in the form below and we'll call you right back.





Want to work with us? Send us an email or give us a call on +44 (0)191 404 0100

Sign up to our newsletter for regular SEO and digital marketing news and insights... We won’t spam you, and you can unsubscribe at any time.